The New Popular Sport


Prepare

I mix words

That touch nerves

Thoughts swerve

Like a sports car

Hugs curves

Backlash of my president

Sometimes gets

My mind bent

Seems quite evident

The time spent

Trashing my man

Like it’s a sporting event

Saying there is inconsistencies

In his economic policies

The budget deficit

Is hell-bent

And no declaration

Of stimulative government

Simply put

Republicans want to continue

Bush tax cuts

It shows we’re  stuck

And out of  luck

Going to China and Japan

Still borrowing bucks

Ever dependent

On foreign investment

Punishing family budgets

Doom and gloom theory

From the media

Leaves me leery

I still believe

“Yes We Can!”

Leave a Reply

